The Walking Dead: ‘We Are All Negan…’

Standard
https://twitter.com/WalkingDead_AMC/status/709197816887816192

Source: The Walking Dead Twitter

Did you need more proof that Maggie and Carol are absolute badasses? Well, I’m pretty sure last night’s episode of The Walking Dead cleared that little predicament up for you.

Also, how much did you despise Paula, Michelle, Molly and Donnie? Especially Molly. After she started smoking around Maggie all I wanted her to do was cough up a lung. But she got what she deserved. And Donnie’s walker self came in handy after he was a complete ass earlier. Thank you for your awesome last minute planning and ideas, Maggie and Carol.

Moving on, at first I thought Carol was putting on an act, frightened and hyperventilating. But towards the end of the episode, I realized some of those emotions while she was talking to Paula were genuine. There was also no doubt that she saw some of herself in Paula. And I think that scared Carol. She clearly wasn’t alright after they got out of there, even admitting that to Daryl but I’m hoping everything she experienced last night will only make her stronger and cause her to work on avoiding ending up in Paula’s state of mind.

Although I don’t want that to void out the strong woman Carol has become. Strong, confident and badass Carol gives me life and makes me forget how much I didn’t like the old Carol.

And I think we can all agree on Carol and Maggie being friendship and mini squad goals. If I was stuck in a similar situation during the walker apocalypse, I’d definitely want Maggie or Carol fighting by my side.

As I sat there watching last night’s episode, I also thought we might see someone die. Yes, people died but they were the bad guys and ultimately deserved what they got. Paula’s face getting bit off was pretty awesome. But none of our main group was taken from us which just makes me scared for what’s going to happen in the last three episodes left of this season.

tumblr_inline_o15za9mgjb1sk6vzi_500

I’m still awaiting Negan’s reveal. Because although multiple people said they were Negan, we all know they were just saying that and they’re nothing compared to the real Negan. Did I mention how scared I am for what’s to come? I seriously am though.

Anyway, until next time, we just have to wait and see what the next three Sunday nights have in store for us and you can check out the little sneak peek for next week’s episode “Twice As Far” below!

Leave a Reply

