Fuller House Season 2 Ordered by Netflix

Standard
https://twitter.com/GMA/status/705085788237725697

Source: Fuller House Twitter

So much for the critics huh? I was so nervous going into my Season 1 viewing of Fuller House after reading such horrible reviews from the critics. But as I watched the show, I ended up loving it!

It had some corny aspects to it and family show cliches but Full House wasn’t much different. Fuller House had plenty of great aspects to it, nods to Full House (even showing past scenes from the show…and yes, I did have a mini fangirl moment when they showed young DJ and Steve) along with some one-liners or innuendos made by characters that unless you’re a 80s/90s kid all grown up or just an adult watching the show, they might have gone over some viewers’ heads.

Despite any negative reviews others gave it, Fuller House made me feel like a kid again and I’m excited to see what’s in store for Season 2!

The one thing I’m holding out for is DJ and Steve finally ending up back together. As much as I did end up liking Matt, Dj and Steve are endgame in my book. (Oh, also, side note: can we maybe let Steve’s crazy obsession with DJ die down a teeny tiny bit? I adore how much he cares about her but maybe don’t make Steve seem like a crazy person…? Just my two cents! Because DJ and Steve were one of my first OTPs before that was even a thing)

9tfjospm-fgx

We’ll also have to wait and see if there will ever be a return for Michelle aka Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen. I’m not holding my breath but you never know. Although, series creator Jeff Franklin still has hope that either one or both twins will change their minds.

“I am still hopeful that Mary-Kate or Ashley or both of them will come back and be a part of it, even if it’s just for an hour. We miss that. Everybody does feel that hole in the family,” Franklin told E! News, “But it’s like, all family reunions, there’s always somebody that doesn’t show up. But hopefully next time around, we’ll have them back.”

Until next time, you can catch all thirteen episodes of Fuller House Season 1 on Netflix now and let me know your thoughts of the show in the comments below!

Leave a comment