Let’s talk Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Standard

Being a gigantic nerd when it comes to anything Marvel, the second half of Season One and this season of Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. has made me very happy. This show has gotten so good and has me excited for each episode like I am for Marvel’s movies. (And don’t you dare categorize me as one of those typical fangirls who you think know next to nothing about the comics. Test my knowledge, go ahead!)

Tuesday night’s episode continued with the Cal story line and to add to his creepiness he’s added some fellow unique beings to his team…and by unique I’m talking about a woman with knife nails and a guy who needs a muzzle because even a whisper from him and you’ll drop to the ground and end up catatonic. Who wouldn’t want to befriend him?

But this is Marvel, stuff like this is typical. And we love it.

Moving on to other characters, that are currently irritating me, AKA Bobbi and Mack. Last week we saw Mack knock Hunter unconscious due to his curiosity into Bobbi and Mack’s hidden agenda and this week we see Mack has taken him to a secret location (secrets & Marvel?! Shocking!). The part that caught me off guard was the revelation that Bobbi and Mack have been working for the “real S.H.I.E.L.D.”

I’m pretty sure Coulson will seriously have something to say about that. More lies and secrets from members of his team? I was rooting for you Bobbi and Mack! I guess we can only hope that whatever this “real S.H.I.E.L.D.” is up to is good and not just another avalanche of evil and craziness.

The logo that they showed for this alternate version of the S.H.I.E.L.D we currently know wasn’t an exact logo for any agency in the Marvel universe although it could resemble certain ones. But I won’t say anything until we eventually find out for sure and then we shall discuss.

I’m thoroughly interested to see where the rest of this season will take the team. And I cannot wait to see Skye (or Daisy) get control of her power.

I know if I was a part of the team, I wouldn’t turn my back on her. With everything that’s happened over the years with each of the Avengers (aliens came out of a wormhole and Coulson was brought back to life, c’mon) and all of the crazy things the team has encountered, dealing with Skye and her Inhuman capabilities should not be too much of a shock. So I’m Team Skye!

You gotta stay on your toes when you’re living in the Marvel Universe!

Until next time, fellow entertainment junkies, comment all of your AOS thoughts and theories below!

P.S. I just wanted to add a quick disclaimer: Any and all GIFS & pictures I add to my posts are not mine unless specifically noted so if you happen to see something that is yours PLEASE let me know and I will gladly give you credit if you’d like 🙂

Leave a Reply

