Impatiently Awaiting The Avengers: Age of Ultron…

Standard

Leave it to Marvel to tease us even more while we try to remain patient for the arrival of The Avengers: Age of Ultron next summer. (Patience as a Marvel fan? Yeah, I know, that’s a funny joke)

On Wednesday, fans were given stills from the film, which no doubt left them drooling for more. We all want a trailer, that comes without question. And with San Diego Comic Con upon us, we’ll just have to sit in anticipation and see what Marvel gifts us with next.

From the pictures alone, you can check them out here courtesy of Entertainment Weekly, I’m more than excited. So far I actually like all the new and updated suits for our superheroes…except maybe Hawkeye’s. Without that long-sleeved jacket?…do we call it a jacket? Well whatever we’re referring to it as, I prefer his suit without it. I know bare arms aren’t exactly the smartest choice as a butt-kicking, crime-fighting superhero but Thor gets by just fine…except he’s a god but according to Odin “We are not gods! We’re born, we live, we die, just as humans do.” And to that I agree with Loki, “Give or take five thousand years.” …I see that I’ve veered off topic so forgive me and I’m going to get back to it.

Anyway!

Aside from the new suits (P.S. I really like Cap’s new suit, can’t wait to see it on the big screen), let’s move on to the supposed plot for the movie. I knew they planned on leaving it to Tony to be the creator behind Ultron and change it up from the back-story in the comics (In case you didn’t know, Dr. Hank Pym aka Ant-Man created Ultron in the comics). According to the supposed plot, Tony creates Ultron so he no longer has to get in the Iron Man suit (cue my emotional turmoil…Tony not flying around as Iron Man? Yeah, I doubt that will last long) and also so the rest of the super gang can relax while Ultron basically takes care of any threat that comes their way along with the help of Tony’s Iron Legion. Like I said, Tony out of his suit for good? Won’t last long since Ultron ends up despising human beings and wants nothing more than to obliterate each and every one of us. (Friendly PSA: Treat your tech gadgets kindly, ladies and gents!)

I’m really interested to see how this all plays out and to see how Quicksilver (Aaron Taylor-Johnson) and the Scarlet Witch (Elizabeth Olsen) come into the story line. The scene with the twins at the end of Captain America: The Winter Soldier definitely left me excited!

So, my fellow Marvel comic book nerds, what are your thoughts with all of this Age of Ultron news? Wish it was next summer already like me? Do you have anything that’s left you disappointed? I’d love to hear it all! Leave me some comments and let’s talk Avengers!

Until next time, fellow entertainment junkies 🙂

Leave a Reply

