Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy New Official Trailer

Video

I am a proud Marvel comic book nerd and can never get enough of Marvel’s movies but I have to admit I didn’t know much about Guardians of the Galaxy.
Now save your unnecessary comments about how that may make me a “bad fan” or I’m somehow not dedicated enough or the typical go-to response “I don’t know anything about comics because I’m a girl.” (Never jump to conclusions about female comic book fans…yes, some don’t know everything but others do know their stuff and they rock!)
Anyway, I did my research, learned as much as I could about this incredibly diverse team of heroes and I’m excited to see how the movie comes together in August. Especially after watching the latest trailer (located above for your viewing pleasure), the cast seems pretty awesome and honestly not what I expected but Marvel Studios has known what it’s been doing since Iron Man in 2008 so I never hesitate to put my confidence in their movies.
We also have another Chris to add to the Marvel Cinematic Universe! We already have Chris Evans (Steve Rogers/Captain America) and Chris Hemsworth (Thor) and now we have the pleasure of welcoming Chris Pratt as Peter Quill/Star-Lord. And props to Pratt for bulking up and getting into amazing shape for the role!
The rest of the cast includes other talented names like Zoe Saldana, Bradley Cooper, Vin Diesel, Dave Bautista, Lee Pace, Karen Gillan (cannot wait to see her play a villain!), Benicio Del Toro and Glenn Close…to name more than a few (or more than half the cast).
Guardians of the Galaxy will sadly be the last Marvel Studios movie of the summer and of 2014. Fingers crossed GOTG can rock the box office almost as much as Captain America: The Winter Soldier (I say almost since CA:TWS was phenomenal and broke the opening weekend box office record for April). But hey, GOTG may make some of its own records!
So after GOTG hits theaters on August 1, 2014, the next Marvel Studios movie won’t be here until May 1, 2015 when we FINALLY get The Avengers: Age of Ultron! Let’s just say I’ve been ready for the next Avengers movie since the credits rolled for The Avengers in 2012. Here’s to us waiting impatiently in anticipation after August.
As always, if you want to ramble about Guardians of the Galaxy or anything Marvel, just drop me a comment and let’s talk! 🙂
Until next time, fellow entertainment junkies!

Leave a Reply

